Greenwood Cemetery, Dallas

My life has been a bit stressful recently with a lot of life changing decision…
I was glad when my friend asked me to go along for a photo shoot in Greenwood Cemetery. She has this things with cemeteries that I don’t have but I say to myself “It can be fun and a new experience…” So yesterday we went and I’m glad I did. I do understand now there is something very peaceful and not sad at all… Somehow it’s sharing a piece of history and not taking everything for granted.
So I’ll share with you some of my favorite pictures.

 _MG_6269
_MG_6292
_MG_6309
A lonely bench… To meditate or mourn?…
_MG_6329
Just love the texture on this one!
_MG_6339
_MG_6391
Nature reclaims its own…
_MG_6436
This one says it all…
Hope you enjoy as much as I did and thanks to Nikki (Nikkiinreallife@wordpress.com) for this breath of fresh air in my body and soul.
6 thoughts on “Greenwood Cemetery, Dallas

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who thinks cemeteries are very cool! The history, the silent stories… So incroyable!

    Thanks for sharing some pretty images!

  2. Great shots. I do like picture 5 well done ! I agree with this kind of weather and with all of that green it really look nice and peaculful.
    I am happy for you !!!

  3. I am so glad you enjoyed it. You got some great shots! (I love the statue you shot through the leaves!) We must go out again soon and enjoy this beautiful spring weather before it’s gone!

Leave a Reply

