Bbq apron

Every two years my daughter’s school organize an auction to collect fund for the school. Each class has a theme basket to be auctioned. Our theme is grilling… How perfect for Texas when one of the State sports is “grilling and smoking”!

So I thought I could sew a Bbq apron at the color of the school with the Paw Pride on it as the mascot is the bobcat.

_MG_5719

The deep pockets on the front are perfect for handling the grilling tools.

I used the pattern form Sew4home, summer fun : Bbq apron with rivets. On the original pattern she used rivets but didn’t want to, even though it gives a more manly style, so I just reinforced the top of the pockets with a double stitch.

Now I just have to give the apron away for the auction and perhaps sew another one for my hubby!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Bbq apron

Leave a Reply

